RIPCS Advisory Council

Partner Representative
RIPCS Terese Curtin, MSW (Woonsocket)


RIPCS Carolyn Birbiglia


Child Opportunity Zone Representatives Joan Serra (Westerly)

Hannah McIntire (Providence)

Grace Swinski (Cranston)

RI Department of Education Rosemary Reilly-Chammat, Ed.D.

HIV/AIDS, Sexuality Specialist


RI Department of Health              

Christina Batastini, Ed.M.
Adolescent School Health Program Manager

Providence Public School Department

Jael Lopes

Director of Strategic Partnerships


RI Afterschool Plus Alliance

Elana Rosenberg

Senior Project Manager, Expanded Learning Community Investment


RI Parent Information Network          

Geraldine McPhee, Family Engagement Coordinator

Nicole Hebert, Chief Operating Officer

RI KIDS COUNT Stephanie Geller, Ed.M, Policy Analyst                                                                                                                                                                    
RI Association of School Principals Executive Director
Central Falls School Department Patricia Martinez, Family Engagement Coordinator
Parent Maria Camarena (Wakefield/Westerly)
At-large Community Peter Simon, MD, MPH, Medical Director, RI DOH (retired)
RI Certified School Nurse Teachers Linda Mendonca, President


*Beginning in fall 2016, the advisory board will meet quarterly. Each member serves on a committee (below) that meets monthly.

Advocacy & Partnerships
Professional Development
Child Opportunity Zone Network